Allowing your camera and microphone
If you select Record a Video on the Recording Page, your browser may ask for your permission to access your webcam and microphone. To proceed with your recording, you must Allow access to the camera and mic.
For most browsers, you will see a "lock" symbol or icon to the left of the address bar. Press on this lock and a drop-down window will open. You will see a button to allow VidHug to use your camera and mic. Please press the Allow button.
If the browser is granted access to your webcam, you will see a live view of yourself on the screen.