Signing Up

There are two ways to create a VidHug user account: with an e-mail address or with Facebook sign-in.

Both sign-up methods will create a unique account. Please, remember to always use that same method when logging in. If you used an email to sign up, log in with your e-mail address. If you used Facebook to sign up, log in using the Login with Facebook button

E-mail Sign Up

To create an account with an e-mail address, enter the following information:

  • Your e-mail address
  • A password of at least 8 characters in length
  • A confirmation of that same password
  • A display name, that will be shown on pages associated with your Group Hugs, visible by people you invite

Any validation errors will be shown on-screen.

When all of the information is valid, click the Sign-Up! button to proceed

To verify the validity of your e-mail address, VidHug immediately sends you a confirmation e-mail. 

Before proceeding, visit your inbox, open the e-mail, and click the verification link.

Clicking this link verifies your e-mail address and opens a confirmation page (that can be closed).

Congratulations, if you've made it here, you have successfully created and verified a new VidHug user account. You can safely close or navigate away from the registration confirmation page and proceed to the Login page to log in to your account.

Facebook Sign-Up

VidHug also supports account creation based on your Facebook account. By simply clicking the Sign-Up with Facebook button (and, if needed, authenticating yourself with Facebook), a VidHug user account is instantly created using the e-mail address and display name associated with your Facebook account.

Your e-mail address and name are the only information that VidHug accesses from your Facebook account (and only at the time of sign-up). VidHug does not access other information or take any actions (such as creating a post) using your Facebook account. 

For certain Facebook account privacy settings, Facebook may not share your e-mail address with VidHug. Your sign-up will still complete successfully, but VidHug will prompt you to add an e-mail address to your VidHug account, which you must-do if you wish to receive app notifications.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us