Can I review my submitted video?

Getting a video submission right on the first try isn't easy for anyone, even people with experience in front of a camera! Naturally, you may want multiple takes before ending up with one that you like.

With VidHug, you have the opportunity to review your submission before you upload them:

  • Using the built-in VidHug recorder, either with a webcam or mobile device, you will have a chance to review the video before uploading it.  See Submitting a Video for the details on those steps.
  • If you are uploading a previously-recorded video, please review it before you submit it for upload. It is assumed that saved files submitted for upload have already been reviewed.

What about after I submit?

Once your video has been uploaded, it becomes private and can only be viewed by the Group Hug organizer in order to preserve the surprise. If you're wondering whether your video was received, here are the signs to look for. If you are still unsure, please contact your Group Hug organizer and ask them. At VidHug, we receive many thousands of video submissions per day and cannot verify individual submissions.

Can I delete or undo a submission?

Once the video has been submitted, it is controlled by the Group Hug organizer. They can easily discard any accidental submissions. So if you want to submit a second or third time using the same invite link, go ahead, the organizer will most likely just use your most recent take. If you want to ensure that they'll use the correct video, just contact them and let them know.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us