Deleting an individual video (hug)

Quick How-to:

Select the Gear icon on the individual Hug then click the Trash icon to delete that Hug.

Step-by-Step

Outtakes is the name we use for videos that you've chosen to discard or, in other words, exclude from the final Group Hug montage. There are many reasons for discarding a video to the Outtakes section, for example:

  • Someone submitted a better or duplicate video
  • You recorded a test video to try out recording.
  • Someone's technical difficulties resulted in an unusable video (e.g. no audio)

Outtakes are managed in the Hugs section of your Group Hug dashboard. To discard a video, first, click on the More Options button (which looks like a white "gear" in the top-right corner of the video) to bring up the options menu.

From the options menu, simply click on the Trash icon to discard/exclude the video.

Once the Trash icon is clicked, the video will be placed below all of the other  Hugs, in the Outtakes section, which will only appear if it has at least one video in it. By default, the Outtakes section is hidden, and you can toggle to Show or Hide the videos within it on your dashboard.

Videos in the Outtakes section will not be used when your Group Hug montage is created. They do count toward the total number of videos for the Free Preview limits.

To restore a video from the Outtakes section, simply click Show next to your Outtakes sections (this will then turn into a Hide option, for when you want to hide the outtakes again). Once you can see the list of outtakes, click on the blue Trash icon on the video that you would like to restore, and it will return to your collection of Hugs.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us