Someone submitted a video to my Group Hug, but I don't see it
When a video is submitted to your Group Hug, VidHug will send you an e-mail notifying you of that submission that looks like this:
If a video is submitted and you do not receive such a notification, the e-mail may have gone to your Spam or Junk Mail folder, or you may not have an e-mail address associated with your VidHug account.
If someone you invited to your Group Hug informs you that they submitted a video, but you do not receive a notification of the video and cannot see the video on your Group Hug dashboard, the most common cause is that the video submission was not completed successfully (and perhaps exited prematurely).
In rarer cases, the submitter may mistakenly create their own account and Group Hug and submit a video to it, instead of to yours. In this case, they, not you, would receive the confirmation e-mail.
Please ensure that your submitters follow the submission steps and look for the confirmation signs that their video was received. If their second attempt to submit a video is confirmed to be successful on their end and you still do not receive a notification or see the video on your dashboard, please contact us.