How do I know my video was received?
When submitting a video to a Group Hug, you want to be sure that your video was received. There are two indicators on the recording page that your video submission was successful.
The Group Hug organizer is also notified, by e-mail, for each video submission
The first indicator is the e-mail prompt. If you are shown the Thanks for the Hug! pop-up and asked for your e-mail address, as shown above, this means we successfully received your video.
Supplying your e-mail address is optional and your contact information will be passed on to the Group Hug organizer to let you know when the final montage is ready for viewing.
"Has My Hug Been Received?"
The second indicator is the part of the Join The Hug! section that says Has my hug been received?. It appears under the submit button on mobile and under the on-screen recorder on a webcam-based device.
- Not Yet means that you have yet to submit the video or it is still in the process of uploading (indicated by a loading animation)
- Yes! confirms that your video was successfully received and the Group Hug organizer has been notified.
Leaving the recording page before the Yes! confirmation will prevent your video from being submitted.
If you previous successfully submitted a video and revisit the page at a later time, the status shown will be Not Yet. This status only related to you current submission attempt, not previous attempts.
What if I exited before the confirmation arrived?
Unfortunately, if the video submission is exited prematurely, the video will not have reached us at VidHug or the person you submitted it to. A sure sign of this is if the Group Hug organizer does not receive a notification e-mail for your submission (just ask them).
If it was a pre-recorded video, saved on your phone or computer, you can simply try submitting it again. However, if it was a video that you recorded in the VidHug recorder, then it is not recoverable and you will need to record another video and submit it successfully.